Tonight, me and Karen went to a talent show to support my little niece, Jessica. She sang "If I Aint Got You" by Alicia Keys. I was really nervous about her choosing this song but have to say... she did a REALLY great job. She shocked me. The crowd seemed to like it too. Jessica placed 2nd place. I'm proud of her!Ironic however, was that 1st place was given to a group of 3 girls whose microphones were broke (squealing) the entire song... everyone one was chanting and fussing at the back to the sound guy. However, even though we couldn't hear the girls sing, they won 1st place. Weird. I'm sure they would've sound good though.
But aside from all of that... HO-LY-COW!!! This place was a nightmare. I honestly didn't think I'd get back to my car and still have my wallet or camera. The whole competition was based on very young teenage girls shaking their hinies, humping the floors, guys ripping off their clothes (bare-chested and rubbing themselves... young girls pretending to faint and screaming), homo-sexual performances (for real... I'm not just saying that... this guy was PROUD), tons of rap (with cussing), etc... this was a night of chaos. Excuse me while I say a quick prayer...
"Dear Lord, please for give me for going to that tonight. I honestly thought that since it was at a high school with young teens, there would be at least somewhat censorship, but I was mistaken... forgive me O' Lord!"
Me and Karen have always had the "public-school" vs "private-school" debate. Now we have a unanymous decision... "Home School."
This world is going down hill... and FAST.
Lord Bless Us!




0 comments:
Post a Comment